Fly Away Home

Spotted (!) this ladybird whilst out for a very sunny walk in the glen checking up on progress of the snowdrops. The boys took the 'over the wall' route home but I decided I couldn't shin over so walked on through the woods.
Quite by mistake ( honest), I wandered in to a friends back garden and stumbled upon the Scene of a Crime. Now Ive seen enough detective/police programmes on TV to know whats been going on when there's a broken window, a ladder up against the wall, and a spade next to a broken shed door.
It sent a shiver down my spine and I did have a quick look over my shoulder to make sure I was alone.
The friend was away but we managed to contact his son who came over and confirmed that nothing too much was missing ... but still a very unpleasant experience for them all. And yet another reminder that, although we live in a lovely friendly community, there are scoundrels out there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.