Simply Me

By Suze981

There's no place like home

I was up early this morning for a quick swim before meeting my friend Keri.

Keri has recently purchased her first place. She's now a homeowner - woooo! This is her waving from the window of her lovely new flat. It's a new build so she was able to choose her fixtures and fittings - it's so nice - she has really good taste.

I've never considered living in a new build. My flat is an old tenement - it's full of character, but lets just say that it's sometimes troublesome. Keri's new pad is light, airy and spacious with clean lines and no existing problems. Perhaps new builds are the way to go after all!

I'm hoping to move to a bigger place some time in either 2016 or 2017. Perhaps I'll consider the new builds next time...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.