Serenity

I ran past this statue on Monday night and was really taken by it. It's a completely random stone statue of a woman sat reading outside a house in the New Town; it's the perfect picture of serenity. I love it.

I ran this way again purposefully this morning on my way to work to get a blip of the statue. There has to be a story behind it - I wish I knew what it was!

The figure itself reminds me of a bronze statue that my mum bought for my sister's birthday (I forget which one - 21st or 25th maybe?) ergo it reminds me of Jane. It prompted me to call Jane tonight on the way home for a nice wee sisterly chat!

In other news, I'm so happy it's the weekend! I'm home now with Wes waiting for my dominos to be delivered. Brilliant.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.