Where are all the butterflies ?

New dishwasher installed and I have run a cycle through (holding my breath - crazy isn't it !). I was then able to take advantage of this magnificent sunshine and go for a walk.

This time last year we were blipping butterflies left right and centre. So I went where I had seen them last year but they were in very short supply.

I did come across this speckled wood early on my venture (at least I think it's a speckled wood) and two unco-operative peacocks wouldn't pause for me. I saw three separate orange tips - also whizzing around. But that was all !

Mind you, she is lovely in the larger version

There were bunnies and squirrels a-plenty. and a ladybird on a fern, but you don't want to know about that.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.