Breakfast

Daughter had an appointment in Glasgow today so I took her into Stirling fairly early to catch the train.

Practically the whole journey into Stirling the light was magnificent but I didn't have time to stop but I thought either the castle or the Wallace Monument may be a good blip option. Typically, just as we approached Stirling the sun could not be seen and their was a heavy fog.

However, much to my surprise, the light was still looking good on the journey home. I thought this would be a good place to stop as I had spotted the horses on the outward journey. Couldn't believe my luck when I found that they were being served breakfast when I stopped.

Daughter now back home. Dinner eaten and she is preparing to babysit and I am going to hear a local band playing.

Long lie in bed tomorrow me thinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.