Erinn Letts Photos

By ErinnL

Spiderwick (& the 500th Blip) Chronicles

I get behind on my blips from time to time (a.k.a. all the time.) Yesterday, when I was catching up, I got a notice that I was 3 away from my 500th blip.  I looked at the calendar and realized that was today!  No time to prep or plan.  I had already used up my free time catching up.  Had I not missed one day, I could have easily found 500 snowflakes yesterday.  But, as it is most days, THE blip reveals itself.

Evan read the entire Spiderwick Chronicles a couple of weeks ago.  He loved it so much, he wanted to see the movie.  So, I decided I better read them too.  And after I got three books in, Owen decided he better read them before we order the movie too.  Each book is about a hundred pages and there are five books (approximately 500 pages!)  Owen finished in 3 days.  We all highly recommend the series.  We'll let you know how the movie compares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.