Pepper Wood.

With summer having arrived properly today, we did an 'Action Heart' walk starting at Pepper Wood in Worcestershire. I guess we walked about four miles which some may say is pretty amateur but we are walking regularly and will be extending our range as we get fitter. It was very enjoyable, particularly as we didn't meet anyone else on the walk.

We did see lots of horses, most of which were very friendly and came to meet us for some fuss. We had to pass through a field full of cattle which made me slightly nervous. We also saw plenty of butterflies which made me very happy, especially the Holly Blues which I hadn't seen for a few years. Whilst we were eating our picnic lunch we watched a crow see off a common buzzard which was probably the best bird we saw.

We didn't see any pepper trees in Pepper Wood, so I had to make do with this picture for today's blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.