Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Monday Monday

Thank you, very lovely people, for your kind reception of yesterday's fun on the beach.  It was a joyous moment so I felt lucky to be there to blip it - and today I've even managed to get the green spot out (with Paint, not Photoshop, so there we go.  Photoshop is the king, but not always irreplaceable).

For Winchester the BBC weather site is predicting black clouds and rain for the next 10 days, so as it was very dark this morning and the height of excitement my day was going to reach was a visit to the physio, I decided to drop in afterwards on my friend at the ever-delightful Winchester Book Shop (antiquarian, vintage, second-hand).  However, a little blip-luck seemed to be with me because as soon as I got my camera out the sun joined me.  So here is the top floor at the back by the fire escape, looking as fetching as it always does these days.  What is it about books that is so heart-warming?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.