"Painted" and Wet Pelicans

Rain, rain, and more rain today. From 10 a.m. to almost 8 p.m. The only shots I took were under the cover of a very colorful floral umbrella. With terrible light. Not a grand day, but Florida does need the water. Our county ended up with 4 inches of rain!

We ended up at huge mobile home park with my brother and his wife. The park was having a dinner and an auction. We ate (pork loin with all the trimmings) at 4 p.m., because that's what old people do. Then, the auction.

The crowd got to carefully observe all the things that were to be auctioned, so I had my eye on a small portable grill, an apple corer, and a couple of life preservers. But, things didn't go as planned.

I brushed a piece of pork off my cheek, and the auctioneer thought I was bidding. So, I bid on a lime green queen-size comforter, with matching pillow shams. But, I wasn't done.

I waved at a guy to please refill my iced tea, and bid on an ugly wall-mounted candelabra.

I adjusted my glasses, and bid on a lamp that used to look REAL good back in the 80's.

Finally, I was picking my nose, and bid on a mammoth old TV that was 4 feet high, and 4 feet deep.

Luckily, I was out-bid on all 4 items...that I never bid on. I never did get to bid on the items I was waiting for...as they never came up on the auction stage.

You know how it is...us old people need to get home before it gets too dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.