twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Today was a large looping cycle ride around the periphery of Edinburgh on what I knew would probably be a largely fruitless exercise.

Still, I was bidden, so I have ridden a long way today.

Granton, Leith, Jock's Lodge, Bingham, told to bugger off at the bioquarter, Gracemount, Burdiehouse, Longstone, Murrayburn, Clermiston, Wester Drylaw and the ubiquitous House of Muir.

Then, in the afternoon....

I reckon a 40 mile day, and countless flights of stairs. I will do my LETJOG one of these days with al this training I'm doing..

Another brush with security; this time the university asked me to leave their premises. It's becoming habit forming, I tell you.

Hot bath and cooking tomato sauce for meatballs on Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.