twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Office day; enlivened by

(a) A lunchtime wander with jaybroek. After a morning of phone calls, it was good to meet up and roam around for an hour in the fledgling spring day.

(b) Left work around 7 and was stopped by police at Waverley for the heinous crime of having a camera.

Mostly to do with a Network rail employee yelling at me from 25 yards

'Oi! What the fuck are you doing?'

As I was unaware that he was hollering at me - had I been petrol bombing the place, I might have been a bit more aware, but taking photos of pretty patterns I was not too bothered.

My indifference towards him seemed to anger him whereupon he told me I was breaching national security (or similar)

So he called his security mates.

In ten minutes walking around a pretty much deserted station, I was stopped 3 times by Network Rail people, all of whom gave contradictory and conflicting advice on what I could and couldn't photograph.

Eventually, the police collared me as I was leaving and took details.... Apparently I shouldn't be taking photos without permission (clearly seen my tumblr page)

Anyone fancy a blipmeetextrodinaire at the weekend at the station...?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.