Blipmeet

I had a lovely morning on a mini blipmeet with MShelley today. We had a good natter over brunch which, as she expected, included cake. I think everyone just assumes I live on a diet of cake....I want to make it quite clear that it isn't true. Yes I had some today....well twice today, and yes I had some on Saturday...but both were on blipmeets. It seems to be a necessary requirement on a meet....but other than that I've not had any for a while....ish ;)

We had a little wander around town and took a few pics of the preparations for Chinese New Year...and walked off some of the cake.

Anyway, we had a lovely day and before we knew it time had run out and she had to collect her bags from the hotel and head to the station. Whilst we were in the foyer of the Midland a couple in gorgeous evening clothes were being photographed dancing. Apparently they are the stars of Top Hat which going to be on at the Lowry soon and the pics were for promotional brochures....all very elegant.

I met up with Debbie this afternoon for a cheeky scone for a drink and a catch up in the Trafford Centre. 

A lovely day.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.