A MIMent In Time

By justmim

I am aiming to have 50 consecutive blips in the run up to my 1,000th blip. For no other reason than...just because. I also miss the challenge of daily blipping; I think there is something immensely valuable in stopping for a moment in a day, however busy, to pause.

This day, however, was one in which my focus was more naturally inclined to just enjoying being with people without feeling to photograph that. Walking to church with Taby, travelling with Liz in the car and enjoying a wonderful afternoon of food and fellowship as a group of Sunday school teachers at our assistant pastors' family house. Each of these were moments to just enjoy.

It was then not until sitting in my chair by the window, appreciating the slightly longer light that I realised I still needed a photo . So, in commitment to my self-set challenge*, here is the result.

Exciting, I know!

*I had initially planned on a consecutive 100 but life got in the way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.