Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Brussels

My European adventure continues! I took advantage of the recent fluctuation of the Swiss Franc Euro rate and bagged a cheap flight to Belgium.

Unfortunately I spent most of my first evening in the capital staring at my map as I got completely lost trying to find the bilingual French/Dutch street names. Eventually a kind local pointed me in the right direction, showed me a couple of attractions and even sampled my first Belgian beer with me - I came to the conclusion I still don't like beer and don't think I ever will. Too fizzy.

Here is the infamous Town Hall in the city's Grand Place square. I enjoyed munching on some delicious double fried Belgian fries while gawping at the pretty buildings with all the other tourists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.