Work experience(s)

I am glad to have had opportunities to work In the public, private and voluntary sector over the years, working with all kinds of characters (good and bad), in all kinds of environments (good and bad) and picking up tips of the trade (good and bad). It helps me make sense of people's quirks and foibles, including my own, and to spot who and what gives me confidence - and who and what takes it away from me - a mile off. Sometimes folk who havent had that benefit of working in different worlds wrongly assume eccentricity exists everywhere but in their own environment. Sometimes they are very self aware. And sometimes it's just not appropriate to burst their bubble.

And on a completely different note, a few of us had to resort to the headphones and the radio to block out a certain exuberant voice booming through the office tonight. Except i found myself listening to Bryan Burnett on Radio Scotland playing tunes from my teenage years that risked me unwittingly bursting into song and drowning out the loud booming man.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.