gquandel

By gquandel

Winter Carnival

This year, I am my school’s representative in the county wide “Winter Carnival” pageant. My self, along with 3 girls from each of the other schools in my county, will be vying for the title of “2015 Snowflake Princess.” While you may think my school is at a disadvantage for only having 1 representative instead of three, I disagree. I have a major advantage because I have experience in all three judging aspects which are several on stage questions, 1 interview, 3 modeling opportunities, and on stage talent. I have been doing all of these things in pageants since age 7, so I am no greenie to the pageant world. Of the 29 girls competing this year, only 6 total contestants are experienced in these fields. This picture was taken at one of our events. The best part about winter carnival is that dress shops let you borrow whatever you want as long as you tell people where your outfit is from. This made shopping for my fashion show gown easy on my wallet. I was allowed to model a $250 dress, silk white loves, and pearl jewelry for free! I am having a wonderful experience at Winter Carnival and meeting new people. This photo was taken on the evening gown night of the pageant. My step-mom, Jess, is behind me doing last minute touch-ups before I walk the stage with the other contestants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.