gquandel

By gquandel

Family Portrait

This is my favorite photo with my family. We took this “usie,” a group selfie, on the night of the local firemen’s banquet. They went to the banquet but I wasn’t invited. Originally, I wasn’t going to be at my dad’s house for the weekend so they didn’t order me a ticket. I was ok with this and told them I was fine spending the night at home. What I forgot to consider, is that I am a 17 year old girl and this was a Saturday night. They left at about 6 P.M. and by 7 o’clock, I was board out of my mind. To get back at them for going out without me, I sat down on the far end of the sofa and took a wide-screen shot. Next, I went into my photo editing app and drew stick figures in place of my family. I decided to name my stick figure family Top Hat Tom, Green Hair Greg, and Curly Cue Casey. My stick figure family and I partied the night up at home alone as I sent the photo to my family and showed them what they were missing. When the banquet ended, I begged them to let me come to the after party. After taking one last family photo with my stick figures, I got ready and spent the rest of the night over at the fire house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.