Fighting The Fire!

Poor Dolly - the things I do to her!

Today I had the first day of my annual requalification training for work which amongst other things involves fighting fires.  One piece of required equipment is a smoke hood which we practice using in our training.  In the classroom we use these blue hoods as hygiene protectors before putting on the smoke hood.  

I just HAD to bring it home to see what Dolly would look like in it!  Dolly hates any type of dressing up, especially if it involves any type of hat. Thankfully, I don't normally feel the need to dress her up in silly outfits, but she even objects to wearing her coat in the winter, which I DO insist on in very cold weather.  Amazingly, she actually seemed quite calm and happy to have this put on her.  Maybe she prefers the colour blue, or maybe she was feeling a bit chilly and it felt good to have her head and ears covered.  I don't know, but I am glad she cooperated with the photoshoot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.