The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

Waiting ..

Mum went to her art group today - the first after several months break. She seemed quite excited to go - but we had a very long wait until the mini bus came for her.

She came home with two rather nice cards (I know from experience that she does little but supervise when card making, but enjoys choosing bits and pieces and likes the company and attention at the group). One of her newly made cards is addressed to my sister in Canada - the other to my sister in North Yorkshire. Ho hum .. Only joking - she said she'd make me one next time!

There was more waiting in the afternoon - I bought a second hand 1.4x convertor for my camera and this afternoon was when it was due to be delivered. It arrived right on time and seems to work well, though it was really too dark to give it a good tryout.

I had visits from Sweetpea, Mama and Auntie fox (above) today ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.