The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A bit of brightness on a grey day ..

I made my escape this afternoon and had hoped to find some short eared owls. Very sensibly the owls were keeping their heads down - but as I walked, the hedge beside me seemed to be full of long tailed tits and a pair of goldcrests which kept up with me as I progressed.

I'm really impressed with the new camera/lens so far - even though it was horribly dull, and even though the photo is a bit grainy there's still quite a bit of detail.

P.S. The photo competition I'm in ends today, so if anyone who hasn't already voted (preferably for me ;-) ) would like to, I'd be very grateful :)

My photo is the Mallard feeding frenzy - I hope you like it! 

http://www.ywt.org.uk/vote-smartphone15

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.