A Secret About A Secret

By pixel8

Coloured Pencil Challenge

No. 15 - Ok so this is day 1 of week 3 and I have to admit failure with this one. I spent a bit of time yesterday freezing pencils in layers of ice.  To cut a long story short,  it didn't work the way I had envisaged.   I will try again another time with this one as I am sure there is a decent photograph there; I just didn't find it this time round.  The best photographs I got from this early morning ( again) session looked almost identical to the lemonade shot from a few days ago and so I don't want to use them here.  I tried melting the ice to get the pencils emerging from the ice.  Rather than looking like a spectacular scene from "Fortitude "  it looked like someone had dropped their pencil case in puddle filled with ice cubes. Oh well - tomorrow maybe. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.