Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Hatchland's Cows

Where has the sunshine gone?  There's been hardly a break in the clouds all day.

The dogs were happy for a walk around Hatchlands Park.  There's a superb herd of cattle in the grounds but I get the impression that they must have been chased around by visiting dogs. The mothers are wary, watching the dogs at my heels very closely as as we walked by so I took them well away before letting them run.  

I avoid shopping as much as I can, more so now as Dorking is having a pavement lift and it's become total chaos.  I could have gone into Guildford more easily but I needed sheep and poultry feeds. I suppose it doesn't make much difference where you buy them and I'm not going to quibble about a pound or two on or off a bag when I've so few to cater for but, I like the quality and service I get from a supplier in Dorking .  It wasn't nearly as bad as I'd feared so I managed to get back, via the dreaded supermarket, in enough time to have a leisurely cuppa before getting back to duty.  

This working , twice as day, seven days a week, lark is going to take some getting use to again and I still need to find time for a nap after night duties.  I'll survive. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.