Remembrance!!

Significant day for me as you can see ..... but oh so wonderful
to share it with my lovely caring grandson and his beautiful
caring Greek girl friend, we went to the coffee shop in Upper Norwood that my husband and I went to frequently.
My daughter and I have for many years have used this as a
memorial, after all you can't be sad forever but you can
remember. Tho' Roy you are thought of EVERY DAY, not just
on the 14 th February .
As you can imagine it's sadness mixed with a lot of joy and
thankfulness of what I have lost but those I have gained,
the pleasure I have had and the family I am proud of and
appreciate so much. For that I thank you ALL from the
bottom of my heart. The reason my daughter didn't a company me to day is because she and the Rev are in far
off places!,( they have arrived safely in Zimbabwe ) but it
was a pleasure to share it as I did, thank you " O " and " M".
When we parked the car I saw this Blue Plaque commemorated by English Heritage at 43, Farquer Road
in Upper Norwood on 3. 9. 2013 for Leslie Howard a film
actor, director and producer , best known for his performance
As Ashley Wilkes in Gone With The Wind! He was born in 1893
and spend most of his early childhood in this house.
He died 1 st June 1943 at the Bay of Bicay , and a little more
history .... he was a friend of Humphrey Bogart!!
So this is commemoration all round !!



Don't stand at my grave and weep!
There is better times to come,
Enjoy them all and have fun!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.