Happy Valentines

I awoke this morning with a bit of a sore head. Ouch it's been a very long time since I drank that much. I did have an uninterrupted 8 hours sleep though, which is also the first time in ages so I couldn't really complain!

After exchanging valentines we went down for breakfast. A full English was just the job and once we were fuelled up on caffeine we went for a walk around the castle grounds. The views were stunning and we saw lots of squirrels, rabbits and the castle's peacocks. The oldest part of the castle is still visible and dates back to 1277.

Soon it was time to head home and unfortunately I was in tears soon after walking through the door. G&G had took it upon themselves to take A and get him his first pair of shoes....without me...without my knowledge or consent. A precious milestone stolen from me. Mr J didn't understand what all my fuss was about but I feel heartbroken, angry and betrayed. Maybe I'm over reacting? I don't think I am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.