Cake!

We had a bit of a lie in this morning before heading down for a full Irish breakfast and strong coffee.

We then got in the Picanto and headed for the airport. Speedy boarding passes and a good book on my kindle made the journey quite enjoyable. We arrived back at stanstead at midday and only had an hour drive home.

Once home I was greeted with homemade banners and a delicious chocolate cake! It was great to have cuddles with my babies and P couldn't stop kissing me!. We didn't have long before P's swimming lesson so we went and did that. A came with us too and I don't think he liked the idea of me leaving him again just yet.

When we got home I finally had chance to sit and open my cards and presents. The kiddies sang happy birthday and helped to blow out the candles on my cake.

I also have to say a HUGE thank you to G&G because without them, none of this weekend would've been possible.

Oh and a happy Valentines to Mr J....it always gets a bit overshadowed. 11 years and still going strong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.