Simply Me

By Suze981

3 Nations

An English supporter, wearing a Scotland shirt, selling Welsh daffodils. This can only be the 6 Nations.

I signed up to do a collection for Marie Curie at the Scotland-Wales game at Murrayfield today (pictured). It was a fantastic day and people were being generous. So much so, that they gave Fiona and I spare free tickets for the game. Thank you so much to the lovely Welsh people that made my day!

I'd decided that as England weren't playing today, I'd support Scotland - after all, I do live here. So in advance I'd bought a wee Scotland away shirt on eBay for the day.

But it would seem that you can take the girl out of England, but you can't take England out of the girl. I am insanely patriotic about rugby, so I felt like a traitor wearing a Scotland top. To ease my conscience I bought a wee England pin that I wore on the inside of my collar (pictured).

We completely lucked out, getting seats about 6 rows from the front. We were in a prime spot to see Scotland's first try (pictured). It was also a fantastic game - final score Scotland 23 - Wales 26 - a brilliant one to watch! I might regret the Welsh home brewed rum that I drank in the second half though... ;)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.