Simply Me

By Suze981

Valentine's Day

Valentine's Day is all about love, so I did something I love doing to make someone I love a little bit happier. Yep you've guessed it, I ran to the supermarket to buy Wes some Dreamies - we had run out. The horror.

You'll all be relieved to know that Wes is well and truly out of the woods - not a dribble or a drool after about 7pm yesterday. I think he probably ingested some poison or toxin from outside and that caused the commotion. He's so much chirpier today.

A couple of weeks ago, someone told me that I shouldn't write about my cat so much on here or Facebook. The implication being that it made me look sad and lonely. I don't see it that way, and never being one to be told what to do, have completely ignored it.

I lost Giles unexpectedly a few years ago and I was heartbroken. Wes' scare yesterday made me re-realise just how important this little guy is to me. I guess if you don't have a close pet, it's hard to understand. I am not one for being surrounded by people - I'm a loner at heart - but I could spend all day everyday with this wee chap. He's probably my best friend. If anyone finds that sad or pathetic - stop reading my journal.

So happy Valentine's Day everyone - I hope you're all spending it with your loved ones! I'm off to cuddle my cat!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.