BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Reelig Glen

Bud
I am such a happy Bud today, I had a lovely walk at Reelig Glen where we met such an intelligent couple who appreciated my true worth.

We were walking along by the stream, I was having a good sniff and a play with my ball when I heard;

"Look at that cute little dog Fred. Just look at his lovely little face, his long ears and his colour.  That is just the kind of sweet little dog I want, that beautiful dark, velvety brown colour will complement my colour scheme and my furniture perfectly."

I didn't like to tell her but my deep brown colour this afternoon had been enhanced by that lovely smelly, squelchy, muddle puddle I had just been rolling in. I'm sure that very sympathetic lady wouldn't have immediately dumped me in a bath as I fear Cilla will as soon as we get home. She would obviously have liked me to sit on her sofa and complement her colour scheme.
I did think Cilla might stop and explain this to her but she was making some very strange groaning noises and hurried us past.

Poppy
Don't be so silly Bud, they weren't groaning noises, Cilla was laughing. You are just as silly as that lady.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.