BrownBuddy1

By BrownBuddy1

Rely on your dog!

Yesterday a friend took a group of us on one of his favourite walks in Torrachilty Forest near Contin. It was a beautiful walk, up to a huge rock called the View Rock. The dogs thoroughly enjoyed themselves as one of the other dogs we walked with was a 6month old collie. Poppy really did show off in front of this very lively puppy, racing up and down the steep slopes, in and out of the trees at top speed with Bud and the pup in strong pursuit. They kept it up for an hour and a half with hardly a pause for breath!

As it was such a good walk, not too muddy I thought we would return this morning before I had a chance to forget the way. No such luck, could I remember which path, we walked round about, up this path, down that path, in the end I did what I should have done in the first place, followed the dogs. They led me straight to the View Rock, was this a coincidence or did they really remember the way?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.