Passing Place

It's been a windy day with gales blowing all day, up to gale force 8 and maybe more at times.  Some showers along with it too.

With the wild day, I had a longer lie in bed before starting the day.  I managed a walk with Sammy this morning and then set out for the day.  I went for a run to Lerwick to get some errands and then off out west to the Bonhoga Gallery to see the Don McCullin exhibition that's there as well as it being in the museum.  Walkies in the afternoon around Kergord were much shorter due to the wind and showers. I'll try more walkies this evening, if the weather improves, otherwise it's a night on the sofa :)

After a cup of tea in Bonhoga, I went for a walk up to the Kergord trees.  The wind was blowing hard and we didn't get too far.  The trees were fairly swaying in the wind but I did manage to snap a few photos. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.