Looking Forward...

By Fiono

The West End comes to Geneva. Again.

Earlier this week I found out one of my favourite singers, Carrie Hope Fletcher, was taking part in a last minute concert in Geneva today and I couldn't pass up the opportunity to hear her again. Especially at such a unique concert in my current country of residence!

She currently plays Eponine in Les Mis which I got to see her in last year. The concert was a mixture of solos and duets by Carrie and another musical theatre performer, Lucie Jones, who I will now be looking up on YouTube. Carrie is the one with the incredible blonde curly hair.

The programme featured Wicked, Les Mis, Disney Medleys and a hilarious medley of "oversung" audition songs. It was like having my iTunes library being performed in front of me.

If you've followed this blog for a while you'll know I don't like to just leave after a concert or show. Even though Carrie was flying back tonight to the UK to be back in Les Mis tomorrow evening I was able to catch her and get a quick photo, autograph and chat with both of them - hence the montage today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.