Stripes

Do I want to talk about my birthday? it was a full and somewhat confusing day, from a happy breakfast with my family to a bittersweet memorial service for a friend, and now we are home wondering what to do for dinner. 

Mr S organized the early morning party at a place by the harbor--great views on a gorgeous day. The highlight (no offense to the other folks) was my grandson's appearance. He is recently away at school and I never expected he would be here, but my son drove up to Berkeley to get him last night and I surprised everyone by bursting into tears when he showed up. It hasn't been that long since I've seen him, but he has changed so much in these few weeks, and I've been wondering how he was doing. Now Grandma is all caught up, at least for awhile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.