All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Tubing

It's the last day of the half term holidays today.  My friend Vicki had kindly said she would look after Ethan for me today but as I'm still off sick from work, it seemed too cheeky to expect her to do so.  So, instead I ventured out for a few hours with them instead - a few hours bracing fresh air has got to be better than being cooped up in the house all day, both for me and Ethan!

We took Ethan and Anna to Hillend to try tubing for the first time.  It was bitterly cold up the slopes but dry and the kids had a fantastic time!  40 minutes in to their session, there was a 10 minute rain shower - brrrrr that was bitter but the kids didn't even seem to notice!  It was a big hit but obviously wore Ethan out because not long after getting home, he had a meltdown at Anna because she hadn't tidied up his lightsabre - not like him to care about someone not tidying up lol!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.