LadyPride

By LadyPride

Shareholder agreements

Big day today. Met with solicitors and accountants to arrange the new business. It was all a bit strange.

The solicitors wanted us to discuss what would happen if we fell out,which considering my business partner and I don't know each other that well, was a little awkward. Lots of polite "but we won't" mumblings etc. But considering he didn't even think we needed to bother with a shareholders agreement until I pressed him, I think it was a pretty good question!

The accountants in Stockport were a lovely pair of old guys who preferred to talk about The Rolling Stones than business! But actually came away with lots of useful pointers so their relaxed strategy obviously worked!

Was running late for Mum and Dad who had had another corker of a day with Squidge. She's still in a lovely mood which makes childcare so much easier for everyone involved. Long may it continue!

Pic is from Bill's restaurant in Manchester. I holed up there before meetings to get my other work done! Love their decor!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.