Arsenic hour

We're both a bit tired and emotional tonight. Bad night sleeps all round last night followed by long hard days at the office and nursery, respectfully.

I came across a few stumbling blocks with my new business today and wasn't feeling mentally strong enough to deal with it all. I actually drove home after my meetings and ended up sleeping for half an hour. I seem to be needing daytime naps more and more lately.

Squidge has been great at nursery today. Three trips to the toilet and three stickers. Tomorrow we are picking up the toilet training again at home.

She was broken tonight when I picked her up though, the nursery nurse called it "the arsenic hour" which I got home and looked up. Apparently it's "the time of day when both children and parents have come home but dinner has not yet been served, seen as being difficult due to everyone being tired and hungry". Ain't that the truth!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.