Simply Me

By Suze981

What I'm reading...

Yes folks, you guessed it, I'm reading about running. With only 4 days to go, it's time to crack out my inspirational running book.

This is What I Talk About When I Talk About Running by Haruki Murakami. I've read it a fair few times over the years. I think it's brilliant. When i'm old, if I can look back on my life and it's anything like Murakami's, then I'll die happy. He's a runner and a novelist, in his book he calls himself a running novelist. This book isn't fiction, it's his memoirs.

I find I can really connect with his experiences in the book. I think that I think in a similar way to him. Long distance running suits us both because we like being alone. To a certain extent, we like running because it clears our minds. We're passionate and competitive about it, but we're only competing against ourselves.

He's such a brilliant writer. He inspires me every time. One day, I want to be able to inspire people like that with my writing. One day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.