Life with Alice

By elirin

Off Exploring

Sometimes we do really crazy things. Today was one of those times. We crawled in under a bridge. That might not sound too adventurous, but the height of it was about that of a standard poodle. I fit, of course, but mum had to roll inside and then out again. With a white coat on. We were very lucky the weather was dry and cool, or it would have been a terribly muddy expedition. The things we do for a geocache.

Once we got out into the fields things got really interesting, from my point of view. The snow was as pristine as it can be after a month on the ground at the outskirts of a city. There were tracks of rabbit (criss-cross, criss-cross) and deer (zap!), and I had a great time sniffing my way along them, trying to figure them out. I have never actually seen a roe deer, I just know by the smells that they must be very interesting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.