Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Prickles

Aren't they just the cutest things ever?  A young girl in the village breeds these little hedgehogs.  I didn't get a good shot of the tiny babies that are only a couple of weeks old or, for that matter the mother who was determined to keep rolled tightly in a ball.  They move like the clappers and I didn't take a sensible light to enable me to get the speed of the camera up but, I'm going back!

Thank you all kindly for your kind comments yesterday.  Mother is now at home. We're not sure what's happening but, from being an urgent case last night, she is now well and truly bandaged and has to wait until Monday to be seen again.  The plastic surgeon had said that the hospital is exceedingly busy, she couldn't find a place to do anything today but, was recommending that she be seen tomorrow.  There is no skin to cover the exposed bone so I can't understand why they're waiting so long. I'm sure they know what they're doing but this situation seems very strange.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.