Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Morning coffee

I'm on a late shift again tonight, and I usually end up nearing midnight, with still no pictures.  So today, I decided to blip early (well, earlyish).

This is my morning coffee and crumpets.  I'm getting very absent minded.  Earlier this week, I put a spoonful of beans into the cafetiere instead of the grinder!  And this morning, I ground the coffee, but forgot to put it into the cafetiere before adding the water!  

We get our beans from Pact, a bit expensive, but they use and support small farmers.  I have to have a full pint of coffee to get the morning going.  After my morning cafetiere, I tend to use the Espresso machine for smaller cups - but not full blown expressos - those are just too strong for me.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.