CharlottesWorldWideWeb

By CharlotteJ

Spot the birdie!

Worked from home today…got lots done which always pleases me.  The girls (aka Tess and Mills) have slept in their respective places (on the bed and in the airing cupboard).  Every time I have gone into the kitchen (for a cuppa!) there has been activity on the bird feeder.  Blip in manual of course but I couldn’t help a bit of colour processing!

Thank you for your concern over my finger….as it’s the tip that is busted (see my comment to Draco yesterday on the stupidity of how I broke it!) (( the bit just below your nail bed, that nobbly bit is the bit that is busted, its tiny, honest but oh I so feel floaty bits!!!)) not much can be done…it will heal and in all honesty is more irritating than any anything as I cannot touch type, pick up a mug, use a knife for dinner, in fact I cannot allow it to touch any surface….but you know what?  There are more problems and serious conditions in this world than me complaining about a painful, albeit numb, swollen, purple, green, yellow fingertip!!  So, I’m not complaining, I am embracing all the things I can do and finding an alternative to the things that make me ‘ouch’!!



Happy Wednesday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.