(Eric) Morecambe

What a wonderful afternoon and a difficult Blip choice to make. Afternoon Tea at the Midland hotel was spectacular and I was going to be an annoying food blipper but as a lot of my make do blips are food related I wanted to use this photo instead. I have a soft spot for Eric Morecambe as he looks so alike my Grandad. My Grandad was really my inspiration as it is really his fault that I am a scientist and he also taught me how to ballroom dance. I was devastated when he died and always regret that he never got to meet Joe as they would have got on like a house on fire. My Grandad actually pretended to be Eric once and got away with it. So Jemma and I wandered down the prom full of cake (and the bump in the picture is baby and not just lots of cake) to see the statue. Jemma really is getting close to meeting her little girl and so it was exciting to see her and hear all about the last minute plans before April.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.