the little world of me

By MrsCuppaT

Day trip to London

L and I went to London with my parents to revisit the Shard after our last visit back in October was very cloudy and you couldnt see the other side of the thame, let alone the rest of London. We were issued with re visit tickets and took advantage of them today.

My Parents wanted to visit St Paul's Cathedral but L wasn't that keen so after ensuring my parents knew what tube lines and change stations they needed, we split up. Lou and I heading to South Kensington and the Natural History Museum.
Unbelievably we had to queue to get in. Then there was a queue for the dinosaur exhibit. We decided against this as it was over an hours wait!

We had a good wander round but it was very busy in places. L particularly enjoyed the dolphins and whales but was a little upset to discover most of the animals were once living and had been stuffed for the exhibits. I had to explain to her that the Museum was over 100 years old and back then, people didn't think there was anything wrong with killing animals to bring back to England for everyone to see as there weren't many, if any zoos!

My parents enjoyed their visit to St Paul's but the highlight of my Dad's day was bumping into Alan Titchmarsh at Waterloo station while waiting for us to arrive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.