Cygnus

By Cygnus

A little bit of history

My thanks to overthebridge19 for the recommendation to visit the National Portrait Gallery in Edinburgh. In all my years visiting the city I have never been there ..... until today!

I learned a lot about Scottish nobility. Well, I read a lot about Scottish nobility, whether I remember it or not is another thing entirely.

One of Gustavo 's relations has traced their family line back to Robert the Bruce, so I reckon there were a lot of portraits of the rest of his gang there :)

I only got to see half of the various galleries, so I will definitely be back! My leg muscles are starting to complain, with all this marching about the place. I wish I'd had one of those step-counter thingies on for the past few days, I've clocked up gazillions of steps!

Thank you, Linda :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.