Cygnus

By Cygnus

Shank's mare

I have walked the length and breadth of Edinburgh today! At least, that's what it feels like.

We started off in the Precious' and Gustavo's flat in the north of the city and drove to Homebase to get some stuff for filling in holes in the wall (don't ask), then to Earthy in Newington for a cup of tea. I met one of my ex-pupils in Earthy! She is at Edinburgh uni now, so it was lovely to bump into her.

I abandoned the Ards Man and walked into town via Long Tall Sally. I half thought of diverting across the Meadows in case I might bump into Archie with LadyMarchmont in tow, but it started to rain, so I hot-footed it down to Grassmarket.

Then I tottered down to George Street where much fun was had in Anthropologie. I walked miles back to the flat, not even stopping to look in the windows in Harvey Nicks. Well, maybe a brief glimpse.

Now I am resting with another cup of tea. Tough work, holidaying.

Happy Thursday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.