I didn't stop!

It's been a while since I took either of my dogs for a 'proper' walk. The reasons have been numerous. My poor old dog tripped going up a hill and banged his nose so I thought he was getting past it. His back legs are not too good and he's just not able to make a longer walk anymore (reason 1).

The snow falling was another (reason 2).

The freezing ice on the already snow. (reason 3)

Illnes for myself before, during and after Xmas. (reason 4)

the dark nights (reason 5)

And reason 6 ....... Laziness, yes the main part.

The boys do get out into the garden
so they are not totally neglected.

So tonight I decided to take the youngest dog for a walk and I discovered that whilst I have been hibernating for the winter a whole new fence has been erected. the road side looks tidier into the little thicket, and on walking further I discovered a whole new world - more new fences. they seem to be around the public footpath and where there used to be a style there is now a 'kissing gate'

I didn't stop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.