Mo's picture story

By jettygirlx

Karma Camellia

In a rush of blood to the head yesterday, I fell for Tesco's marketing trick of inexpensive garden shrubs and plants at the door of the store!  I have a fabulous camellia in the cottage garden which I hope to see in stunning full bloom in the next few weeks:  I've never tried one up here on the mountains of North Lanarkshire! 

Having brought it home, I had a fit of common sense and, thinking of icy blasts and sleet forecast into next week, decided it couldn't be put outside yet.  However since I have every room in the house heated to furnace level (I'm a cauld crittur) where could it go?

Remember the adage;"if in doubt, put it in the downstairs loo".  So here is the camellia's transitional home, beside the garden twine, rose & shrub food; secateurs; garden footwear; recycling bin; and brass ornament!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.