Sparrowhawk at Rest

We have been aware that there must be a sparrowhawk around for some time as occasionally in the garden we find small piles of bird feathers with no sign of any body or bones attached to them but neither of us has actually seen one in the garden previously. However, just as we were going out to lunch today we noticed through the window of our back door that there was one sitting there on the fence about twelve yards away. For once the bird did not move whilst I rushed to get my camera and I managed to grab a couple of shot through the window. I had hoped to get a shot of it flying off as we opened the door but it was off like a rocket and I did not even get so much as a blurred image. Still this is my very first sparrow hawk capture so I can't be too dissatisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.