madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Back Blipping!

An unexpectedly full day as had forgotten friend was coming for the afternoon till she texted me to check her arrival time was still ok!! Had just finished walking portly Lucy in the rain - she didn't seem bothered about the rain and snuffled along happily, skirting the large puddles which was very sensible given her short legs and very fat body so close to the ground! So after bringing in Milly and Tilly for their kitchen run, I tidied up and did some more playing with my Boswinger photos till friend arrived.
We went to Cotehele and had to have a fruit scone with lemon curd and clotted cream as they had finished the lunch menu! Decided to buy a painting I had seen on previous visits - Polperro Harbour Lights. Decided it wasn't an impulse buy as had admired it so many times previously!! We then set off for a pub nearby - again food service finished so G&T for me and cider for her! She announced she had only had gin once, then proceeded to pick up the bottle asking how strong it was - told her it was zero as she was looking at the tonic bottle!!! She then decided it was not G&T she had had, but Pimms and lemonade!!!
She is well settled in her new job with Sense and they are ecstatic to have someone with her experience. We are both remarkably different people since we left our old place of work - but happily our friendship is just as strong as it was when we worked together, which is remarkable given she is a strong Christian and I am an atheist! She was perplexed at my decision to give up milk - but I think I managed at the least to explain my reasons in the specific and wider sense. I think she could accept the fact that I saw it as an instance of putting ones ethics into practise.
Having put the very bedraggled chickens to bed we returned home to hang my painting - which involved moving every painting and artwork in the kitchen, and rearranging all my necklaces hanging on nails on the wall so everything looked pleasing! Might need some more rearranging tomorrow!
I then showed her the space I had cleared upstairs to facilitate the chandelier hanging, and proceeded to raid my boxes to provide her with some sensory resources as her place of work is sadly lacking! My first act of reducing my store!!! I know she will use them well and that the adults she teaches will benefit from them - so I feel happy and it was the first big step in releasing the physical memories of my past life!!!
So with poor weather and lack of time, my blip is of a piece of driftwood art by Lizzie Spikes that is in my hallway, although her work is based on the Welsh coast it looks like Cornwall to me so apt for the one more day of back blipping I still have to do!
But here is my link to day 1 18th Feb back blip and my flickr album!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.