madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Weather for ducks?

Not for these three it seems! The bizarre Muscovy ducks who frequent the Calstock quay were not tempted to muck about in the very murky and fast flowing river! 
Lucy and I had not been tempted by the woods, far too muddy and slippery, so we just pootled around Calstock, she with her eyes to the ground, me to the views! Was very taken by a grey roses on blue cover thrown over the branch of a tree - I discovered once when sorting out my hanging rails, that this pattern appeals greatly, and I have dresses with red roses on black, grey roses on white, blue roses on white, in various materials!!!
When I got home Milly and Tilly obviously thought the same about the weather and had no inclination to come out of the coop! Eventually I had to grab them and take them out, they then had the usual check of fat cats food bowls to see if she had left any fish morsels for them, preened themselves under the kitchen table, then settled down for a nap!
Friend came down with her laptop and used my kitchen like an internet cafe to view all the stuff I had collected on alternative approaches to cancer treatment.  It's great to see her taking control again and feeling up to thinking about what she could take and do. Once finished she went home for a snooze!
So I am still doing Day 2 of the holiday photographs! Hopefully tomorrow I will have finished and chosen one for my back blip! It is nice to relive the experience though! 
More ducks and roses here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.