This earth.

A hastily arranged meeting in Nottingham, today, which was fine as I don't have too much else on at the moment. The meeting itself was good but the journeys there and back were a bit tiresome: why are we so bad at driving in wet weather? It's not like we don't get much practice :-/

The #artchallenge is on my mind this week - I posted the three air pictures up today - and so I was looking out for some photos to represent earth. There are some gorgeous shots that I could take by Junction 34 on the M6, where there are serious earthworks going on at the moment, but there's nowhere to stop and take them. 

The problem I'm having is that photos of hills and fields don't really seem to say 'earth' to me; I want to see the soil! But, in this rain-blessed country, most of our land seems to be covered by vegetation or buildings. However, on my journey home, today, I was stuck in a queue of traffic by some roadworks, so I snatched this shot of the bare ground, looking raw and suitably elemental.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.